Leave a comment

President’s Scholarship award winners named

HARRISON — Mid Michigan Community College has awarded its annual President’s Scholarships.  This prestigious scholarship is awarded to the student attending MMCC with the highest Grade Point Average from each in-district school.

Cassaday Shea (Beaverton), Josie Ellis (Gladwin), Abigail Bothwell (Clare), Harris Schuab (Farwell), Jennifer Elliott (Harrison), and Sierra Lamphier (Harrison) will each receive a $2,000 scholarship for the upcoming academic year at MMCC.

“We’re honored to recognize these students for their outstanding academic achievements,” said Carol Churchill, MMCC President.  “It’s so important for high school students to look ahead and prepare for college.  These students are off to a great start, and we’ll be able to help them take the next step toward a great career.”

Registration for the Fall Semester at MMCC is going on now.  Students should contact the Admissions Office for more information at (989) 386-6661 or visit midmich.edu.


Photo (L-R): Harris Schuab, Sierra Lamphier, Jennifer Elliott, MMCC President Carol Churchill, Cassaday Shea, Josie Ellis and Abigail Bothwell.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: